Kotka

Kotka

Kotka

Kotka is located by the Gulf of Finland, at the estuary of Kymi river. Kotka is known by its parks, port, culture and maritime events.
 

Number of inhabitants: 
52 357
Member since: 
1996
Twin cities: 

Glostrup, Denmark
Tallinn, Estonia
Lübeck, Germany
Greifswald, Germany
Klaipėda, Lithuania
Fredrikstad, Norway
Gdynia, Poland
Kronstadt, Russia
Landskrona, Sweden
Taizhou, China

 

Mayor

Esa Sirviö

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

P.L. 205
FIN-48101 Kotka
Finland
Tel. +358 5 2344200
e-mail: esa.sirvio@kotka.fi

UBC Contact Person

Nina Rauhala

Communication and Event Coordinator

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

P.O. Box 205
FIN-48101 Kotka
Finland
Tel. +358 40 5850254
e-mail: nina.rauhala@kotka.fi

Commissions
Communication expert

Mia Brunila

Communications Manager
The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Kustaankatu 2
FI-48100 Kotka
Finland
Tel. +358 40 743 3733
e-mail: mia.brunila@kotka.fi

 

Communication expert

Kari Makkonen

Liaison Officer
The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Kustaankatu 2
FI-48100 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 400 75 5535
e-mail: kari.makkonen@kotka.fi

Cultural Cities

Tomi Purovaara

Director

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Cultural Centre
Tornatorintie 99b
FIN-48100 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 400 668 2747
e-mail: tomi.purovaara@kotka.fi

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Liisa Rosqvist

Director

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Welfare and Health
P.O. Box 205
FIN-48101 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 400 659 929
e-mail: liisa.rosqvist@kotka.fi

Planning Cities

Markku Hannonen

City Planning Director

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

P.O. Box 114
FIN-48101 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 400 760284
e-mail: markku.hannonen@kotka.fi 

Safe Cities

Vesa-Jukka Vornanen

Director of Technical Services

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

P.O.Box 205
Fin-48101 Kotka
Finland
Tel. +358 40 648 3306
e-mail: vesa-jukka.vornanen@kotka.fi
 

Smart and Prospering Cities

Terhi Lindholm

Development Director

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Kustaankatu 2
FIN-48100 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 406 708222
e-mail: terhi.lindholm@kotka.fi

Sustainable Cities

Heli Ojala

Chief of Environmental Issues

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Kotkantie 6
FIN-48200 Kotka
Finland
Tel. +358 5 234 4805
Mob. +358 44 702 4805
e-mail: heli.ojala@kotka.fi

Youthful Cities

Leena Ruotsalainen

Director of Youth Department

The City of Kotka
Kotkan kaupunki

Laivurinkatu 4
FIN-48100 Kotka
Finland
Mob. +358 407 790162
e-mail: leena.ruotsalainen@kotka.fi