Ukraine

Gdańsk

Gdańsk

Gdańsk - a City of Freedom

Number of inhabitants: 
464 293
Member since: 
1991
Twin cities: 

    Bremen, Germany
    Cleveland, USA
    Kalmar, Sweden
    Marseille, France
    Nice, France
    Rotterdam, The Netherlands
    Sefton, UK
    Turku, Finland
    Astana (Akmoła), Kazakhstan
    Odessa, Ukraine
    Vilnius, Lithuania
 

Mayor

Aleksandra Dulkiewicz

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska

Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236300
Fax +48 58 3020134
e-mail: prezydent@gdansk.gda.pl

UBC Contact Person

Piotr Grzelak

Deputy Mayor
UBC Presidium

VICE-PRESIDENT OF UBC

Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Mob. +48 693380120
Fax +48 58 3236397
e-mail: piotr.grzelak@gdansk.gda.pl

Dorota Wojciechowska

Mayor's Office

Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
ul. Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236202
Fax +48 58 3236283
e-mail: dorota.wojciechowska@gdansk.gda.pl

Cultural Cities

Aleksandra Szymańska

Director

City Culture Institute

Długi Targ 39/40
PL-80830 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 7607216
e-mail: aleksandra.szymanska@ikm.gda.pl

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Izabela Chorzelska

Deputy Director
Department of Social Development

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236727
e-mail: izabela.chorzelska@gdansk.gda.pl

Learning Cities

Bogumiła Bieniasz

Head of the School Division

Department of Social Development

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236756
e-mail: bogumila.bieniasz@gdansk.gda.pl

Learning Cities

Grzegorz Kryger

Deputy Director on Education

Department of Social Development

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236727
e-mail: grzegorz.kryger@gdansk.gda.pl
 

Planning Cities

Maria Koprowska

Development Office of the City of Gdańsk

Wały Piastowskie 24
PL-80855 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3084425
e-mail: koprowskamaria@hotmail.com

Safe Cities

Leszek Walczak

Chief of the Municipal Guard of Gdańsk

Straż Miejska

Elbląska 54/60
PL-80724 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 301311 ext. 104
e-mail: leszek.walczak@gdansk.gda.pl

Sustainable Cities

Dagmara Nagórka-Kmiecik

Deputy Director

Department for Environment

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3237081
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: dagmara.nagorka-kmiecik@gdansk.gda.pl
 

Sustainable Cities

Maciej Lorek

Director

Department for Environment

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236810
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: m.lorek@gdansk.gda.pl

Sustainable Cities

Olga Goitowska

Deputy Director
Department for Municipal Economy

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 323 70 80
e-mail: olga.goitowska@gdansk.gda.pl
 

Working Group on Gender Equality

Barbara Borowiak

Department of Social Development

Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
e-mail: barbara.borowiak@gdansk.gda.pl

Youthful Cities

Aleksandra Kulik

Department of Social Development

Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
e-mail: aleksandra.kulik@gdansk.gda.pl

Gdańsk & UBC