Hamburg

Hamburg

Hamburg – Gateway to the World

Number of inhabitants: 
1 847 253
Member since: 
2021
Twin cities: 

Chicago, USA
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Dresden, Germany
Léon, Nicaragua
Marseille, France
Osaka, Japan
Prague, Czech Republic
Sankt Petersburg, Russia
Shanghai, China
 

Mayor

Dr. Peter Tschentscher

Photo: Senatskanzlei / Ronald Sawatzki
Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg
Senatskanzlei
Hermannstraße 15
20095 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40428312012
e-mail: internationales@sk.hamburg.de
UBC Contact Person

Stefanie Wodrig

Officer for Baltic Sea Cooperation

Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg – Senate Chancellery
Hermannstraße 15
20095 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 31-2198
e-mail: stefanie.wodrig@sk.hamburg.de

 

Carola Thimm

Ministry of Urban Development and Housing

International and Federal Affairs
Tel. +49 40 428402530
e-mail: carola.thimm@bsw.hamburg.de

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Sarah Mania

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 2701
e-mail: sarah.mania@soziales.hamburg.de

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Franziska Pohl

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 7143
e-mail: franziska.pohl@soziales.hamburg.de

Safe Cities

Wolfgang Breust

Polizei Hamburg

Bruno-Georges-Platz 1

22297 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 652001

e-mail: wolfgang.breust@polizei.hamburg.de

Safe Cities

Helge Hinrichs

Polizei Hamburg

Bruno-Georges-Platz 1

22297 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 676001
e-mail: helge.hinrichs@polizei.hamburg.de

Smart and Prospering Cities

Klaus von Lepel

Behörde für Wissenschaft, Forschung, Gleichstellung und Bezirke

Hamburger Straße 37
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 4158
e-mail: klaus.vonlepel@bwfgb.hamburg.de

 

Sustainable Cities

Kirsten Pfaue

Hamburg Authority for Transport and Mobility Transition
Alter Steinweg 4
20459 Hamburg
Germany
Youthful Cities

Petra Grothof

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 3575
e-mail: petra.grothof@soziales.hamburg.de