translate
Ukraine

Kemi

Kemi

Kemi, city of snow and sea, located at the heart of excellent connections

Number of inhabitants: 
21 250
Member since: 
1997
Twin cities: 

Tromsø, Norway
Volgograd, Russia
Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia
Newtownards, Northern Ireland
Székesfehérvár, Hungary
Luleå, Sweden

Mayor

Matti Ruotsalaisen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 16 259200
e-mail: matti.ruotsalaisen@kemi.fi
 

UBC Contact Person

Jukka Vilen

Administration and Development Director
UBC Executive Board

UBC National Coordinator for Finland
The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 404864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Cultural Cities

Marke Rautiala

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Cultural Center
Marina Takalon-katu 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 775 9356
e-mail: marke.rautiala@kemi.fi

 

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Janne Jylkkä

Welfare co-ordinator

The City of Kemi
 

Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 400929048
e-mail: janne.jylkka@kemi.fi
 

Learning Cities

Kaisa Rauvala

Welfare Director

The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
e-mail: kaisa.rauvala@kemi.fi

Learning Cities

Piia Hulkkonen

Leading Principal

The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
e-mail: piia.hulkkonen@kemi.fi

Planning Cities

Saija Alakare

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40504102969
e-mail: saija.alakare@kemi.fi

 

Smart and Prospering Cities

Mervi Nikander

Business Director

The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26

94100 Kemi

Finland
tel. +358 404801067
Sustainable Cities

Eija Kinnunen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 0401616590
e-mail: eija.kinnunen@kemi.fi
 

Youthful Cities

Tanja Paaso-Rantala

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 6484308
e-mail: tanja.paaso-rantala@kemi.fi