translate
Ukraine

Tartu

Tartu

Tartu is a cozy, compact and green city with full of contrasts and surprises. It is a place where inspiration meets innovation.
Tartu will be the European Capital of Culture 2024 in Estonia.

 

Number of inhabitants: 
̴ 95 000
Member since: 
1996
Twin cities: 

Uppsala, Sweden
Luneburg, Germany
Ferrara, Italy
Tampere, Finland
Salisbury, UK
Turku, Finland
Hämeenlinna, Finland
Baerum, Norway
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Hafnarfjörour, Island
Veszprem, Hungary
Kaunas, Lithuania
Deventer, Holand
Zutphen, Holand
Riga, Latvia
 

Mayor

Urmas Klaas

Tartu City Government
Tartu Linnavalitsus

Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361222
      +372 7 361221
Fax +372 7 361106
e-mail: urmas.klaas@tartu.ee

UBC Contact Person

Iris Allorg

Head of Foreign Relations and Protocol

Tartu City Government
Department of Public Relations
Tartu Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361338
       +372 5110200
e-mail: iris.allorg@tartu.ee
 

Cultural Cities

Kristiina Avik

Head of Culture

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Culture
Raekoja plats 12
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 736 1051
Mob. +372 528 2761
e-mail: Kristiina.Avik@tartu.ee
 

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Merle Liivak

Head of Department of Social Welfare and Health Care

Tartu City Government
Raekoja plats 3
51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 736 1320
Mob. +372 5811 7611
e-mail: merle.liivak@tartu.ee
 

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Veljo Lamp

Head of Sport Service

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Culture
Raekoja plats 12
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361352,
       +372 5167559
e-mail: veljo.lamp@tartu.ee
 

Learning Cities

Marge Tänava

Chief Specialist in Education Management

Department of Education
Tartu City Government
Raekoja plats 12
51004 Tartu, Estonia
Tel +372 736 1428
e-mail: Marge.Tanava@tartu.ee
 

Planning Cities

Tõnis Arjus

Head of Department

Tartu City Government

Department of Architecture and Building
Tartu Linnavalitsus
Küüni 5
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 5304 6148
e-mail: tonis.arjus@tartu.ee

Planning Cities

Indrek Ranniku

Head of Planning Service

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Urban Planning and Land Survey
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361262,
       +372 5110990
e-mail: indrek.ranniku@tartu.ee
 

Safe Cities

Rein Haak

Head of Department

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Communal Services
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361125,
       +372 516 7258
e-mail: rein.haak@tartu.ee

Safe Cities

Madis Oona

Chief Specialist

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Street and Traffic management Service
Department of Communal Services
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361129,
      +372 5662 4824
e-mail: madis.oona@tartu.ee

Smart and Prospering Cities

Jüri Mölder

City Secretary

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361203,
       +372 5032089
e-mail: juri.molder@tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Ülle Mauer

Head of Environmental Service

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Communal Services
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361248,
       +372 5051087
e-mail: ulle.mauer@tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Martin Nelis

Head of Street and Traffic Management Service

Tartu City Government
Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Communal Services
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 5190 6134
e-mail: martin.nelis@tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Mihkel Vijar

Chief Specialist

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Street and Traffic Management Service
Department of Communal Services
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361281
e-mail: mihkel.vijar@tartu.ee

Youthful Cities

Helen Siska

Head of Youth Work

Tartu City Government

Tartu Linnavalitsus
Department of Culture
Raekoja plats 12
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel +372 736 1365
e-mail: Helen.siska@tartu.ee